Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – To feel what ‘Truly Asia’ meant

This is just a photo blog of the sites we saw around KL. This is my first out of the country trip with the family. This was special because this is where I started to feel the urge to travel and experience different cultures. I didn’t own a GoPro yet when I went here so pictures were taken with iPhone4 and Samsung Tab.

I remember we arrived at KL International Airport and I was so excited to go out and explore. We took a cab going to the hotel and it took us roughly 1 hour to get to Kuala Lumpur. I heard from a friend that you can take a train from the airport to KL for just 28 mins. We stayed in MyHotel KL.

Jalan Alor offers a lot of food choices. This is the place where usually had lunch and dinner during our stay. Authentic Malay, Indian, Chinese and Persian cuisines just all around the vicinity. We went to the Petronas Twin Towers (didn’t have an idea that they have a huge mall inside where I got lost), Batu Caves (my favorite), Menara KL Tower, KL Central Museum (where you can watch shadow play for free), Resorts World Genting (rode the cable car going up the mountains), Strawberry Farm,

We went to some shopping spots too like the NU Central, Farenheit88, Bukit Bintang Plaza, Pavilion KL and Star Hill. Every one of these places is accessible by bus.
My favorite is the Batu Caves. My Dad finished the steps up that’s why I am so proud of him. Maybe I got the eagerness and aggressiveness from him. Haha! We played with the pigeons around the area and even watched a cultural bath.

Leave a Reply

